Making the Change

Okay, I broke the first thing I was going to do – write everyday. I missed yesterday. I can make excusses, but the point is I missed it. End of story. Moving on.

The past two days have been good. I have gotten up before 5:30. It has been hard to do. Sleeping in more still sounds so much better. It has been nice though. I have gotten up and done the dishes to wake up and then gotten in the shower and gotten ready. I then pack for the day and do anything else that is needed before I sit down and read the scriptures while I eat my breakfast. So far it has worked wonderful. However I am going to switch that up next week. It will all be the same, except I am going to exercise instead of the dishes and do the dishes before I go to bed. Hopefully that will work great for me. I am toying with the idea of not getting up at 530 on the weekends. But I feel I need to do it to keep my body in check. I shall let you know.

The scripture reading is going great. It is nice to set that time aside to read and get a different focus on things. I have written some great notes and have gotten some inspiration on things too. Right now it seems I am getting a chapter in a day. I am fine with that, I am not in it to read them but more to ponder them. Here is what I read today and really helped put my study into shape.

2 Nephi 4:15 – …For my soul delighteth in the scriptures, and my heart pondereth them, and writeth them for the learning and the profit of my children.

I find that I need to delighteth in the scriptures more. I need to really be like Nephi and ponder them more. After all in that last part he has written them for the learning and profit of his children. I know I am not his, but really the point is we need study them. It was good to read that today. I realized that I do not want to rush with this and take my time. Should be a good thing to do.

The month is going well so far. Work is a bare but hopefully things will settle down a bit.

This entry was posted in Changes, February Challenge, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

