Focus and Refocus

I have always had a hard time focusing on tasks and making sure that I am completing what needs to be done. I see the bigger picture and want the results now! Not have to wait for “x” amount of time to pass for them to happen.

The company I work for has spent some money to bring in an outside person to help with our sales. Although they consider me as part of the sales team, I do not. I work as a purchaser and I like what I do, I am not thrilled with doing this forever. Anyway I get paid to sit through these trainings and I get to learn more of my life’s skills that have been lacking at points in life. One of the major ones has been Goal setting. I could go on and on with this but it does not pertain 100%. Anyway this past week we were talking about things that hold us back from performing to our best. I realized that the biggest thing that holds me back is, myself. Plain and simple. I look around and realize that I am the one who thinks or wants to do something but I tell myself that I can not do it, I put myself down before I even TRY. That is going to change, I want to make the change and I need to make the change. So I am going to make the change.

Change #1 – I am going to start planning my day, EVERYDAY. Today I completed a simple one sheet planner. Simple but I know what I need to do. Hopefully by doing this I know what I need to do when I get home. I am actually excited to head home from work and see what I can get marked off of my list. Thinking of making it a game too.

Change #2 – I am going to start to excercise in the morning. I served a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints in Calgary Canada. At one point we were given a simple excercise program called 5BX that was used by the Royal Canadian Airforce. It is a simple thing that takes only eleven minutes a day. It is very simple but I need to start doing something to get active, this should do the trick.

Change #3 – I am going to write three smart goals and achieve them. I will track them daily on this blog and see how them come about. This will be written by the end of the week and will start to see something come about.

I feel that with these three changes I will start to see a major change in my life. In fact, I know I will. (Positive thinking helps)

Until tomorrow, bye for now!

This entry was posted in 5BX, Changes, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

