Thoughts running through my mind

Sometimes in life we have to step back and realize where we are and where we want to be.  The company I work for is spending money on sales training for our sales and estimating team. Seeing how I am part of that team, I do purchasing for the company, I get to sit through these tranings. When I first heard that we are going to do this I thought it would be a complete waste of time. We have spent 6 weeks doing this and it is amazing what the change is that is happening in my life.

During one of these trainings, actually several of them, we have been asked deep thought provocking questions. (Side note, the first few lessons are based on getting basics down so you can sell better). A few examples of these questions are, writing lifes accomplishments, write your own obituary, and where you see yourself in the next X amount of years. It has really started to help me out with getting my life where I want it. I look at it, but if there is anything I can take a way from this place it will be this. The skills that are taught are ones that can go with me to make me a better person, a better father and more important a better husband.

The only problem I am having right now is there is some much information that I am getting that it is hard for me to decided to get going on. That is the kicker for me, I just need to pick and work on just one thing and actually do it.

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

